Menus skipped, continue to page content.

Fishers Fire Department hosts Cul-de-sac drills in local neighborhoods every summer. Firefighters will pull out the hose, spray water, and give little and big kids alike an opportunity to handle the hose line or just run through the spray.

Our goal is to build relationships within the neighborhoods, in a non-emergent situation, where kids can discover they too can grow up to be firefighters. Firefighters will share personal stories about what it’s like to do this job and provide education on how most fires (not all) can be prevented with a little action that starts at home.  

“Creating a relationship between the community and the fire firefighters that protect them builds trust, encourages behavioral change for safety, and gives confidence and comfort in knowing personally,” says Fire Chief Orusa. 

This event is intended to support neighbors meeting neighbors and getting to know the fire station and its staff in your neighborhood who are ready to protect you and your family. Cul-de-sac drills begin at 7:00 pm.

2024 Dates

Friday, May 31:

  • Harrison Park (Robinson Run)
  • Bridger Pines (Sonnette Cir.)

Monday, June 3:

  • Gray Eagle (Red Hawk Dr. and Walker Ln.)
  • Berkley Grove (Overlook Ct. and Briar Stone Ln.)

Friday, June 7:

  • Sandstone Lakes (Castlestone Dr. and Steppingstone Dr.)
  • Princeton Park (Rutgers Ln. and Manchester Dr.)

Monday, June 10:

  • Heritage Green (Ashbury Circle and Greenway Dr.)
  • Fishers Farms (Oak Grove Ct.)
  • Silverton (Bonner Circle)

Friday, June 14:

  • Sandstone Village (Adirondack Ct. and Apalachian Way)
  • Sunblest Farms (Glennwood Ln. and Lake Vista Dr.)

Monday, June 17:

  • Spyglass Falls (Hidden Falls Circle and Ragsdale Place)
  • The Bristols (Panthers Way)
  • Thorpe Creek (Harvest Glen Blvd. South and Shady Knoll Dr.)

Friday, June 21:

  • Delaware Crossing (Bay Ln. and Crossing Dr.)
  • Anderson Hall (Creekbed Circle)
  • Turnberry (Fernie Circle)

Monday, June 24:

  • Charleston Crossing (Raleigh Ln.)
  • Canal Place (Stella Ct. and Giselle Way)

Friday, June 28:

  • Cottingham Estates (Gillingham Ln.)
  • Ravinia (Ruxton Ct. and Randford Blvd.)

Monday, July 1:

  • Royalwood (Princewood Ct. and Chapelwood Ln.)
  • Eller Run (Creekview Ln. and Valleyview Dr.) 2

Friday, July 5:

  • Sunblest (Carly Place)
  • Bluffs at Flatfork (Rocky Creek Ln. and Flat Fork Dr.)

Monday, July 8:

  • Meadowbrook (Kittery Dr. and Norwich Ct.)
  • Northfield Estates (Newbury Ct. and North Hampton Dr.

Friday, July 12:

  • Sandstone Lakes (Cobblefield Ct. and Limestone Dr.)
  • Gatewood (Wood Ct. and Oakridge Dr.)

Monday, July 15:

  • Walnut Hills (Thornebush Ln. and Altavista Ct.)
  • Granite Ridge (Granite Ridge Circle)
  • Whelchel Springs (Lantana Ln. and Nettle Ln.)

Friday, July 19:

  • Spyglass (Mainsail Ct. and Brixton Ln.)
  • The Flats Apartments (Ambleside Dr.)
  • Avalon of Fishers (Balfour Rd. and Foggy Glen Way)

Monday, July 22:

  • Sunblest (Cameron Place)
  • Heritage at Vermillion (Province Ct. and Edgerton Ln.)

Friday, July 26:

  • Windermere (Windward Pass and Windermere Blvd.)
  • Rosewood (Sugarleaf Place)
  • Hunters Run (Eastpark Circle E. and Forest Glade Dr.)

Monday, July 29:

  • Lantern Ridge (Castetter Ct.)
  • Weatherstone (Hawkstone Dr. and Stonegate Dr.)
toddler spraying a firehose with the help of a firefighter